Organization Structure

OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Leonard KniffelPRESIDENT
Leonard Kniffel
PolishSon.com
2743 N. Greenview Avenue
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: 773-935-3635
Cell Phone: 773-742-9493
lkniffel@sbcglobal.net
Barczyk_01-e1428799380139-300x300VICE PRESIDENT
Ewa Barczyk
Director, Golda Meir Library
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
2311 E. Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Phone: 414-412-5456
ewa@uwm.edu
Joanna KlosSECRETARY
Joanna Klos
Assistant Director
Wood Dale Public Library District
520 North Wood Dale Road
Wood Dale, IL 60191
Work Phone: 630-766-6762
Fax: 630-766-5715
jklos@wooddalelibrary.org
Elizabeth Marszalik TREASURER
Elizabeth Marszalik
Manager of Library Experiences & Initiatives
Oak Park Public Library
834 Lake Street
Oak Park, IL 60301
Work phone: 708-383-8200
emarszalik@oppl.org

DIRECTORS AT LARGE

Paulina Poplawska
Head Librarian
Capital Area District Libraries
Holt, MI 48842
Phone: 517-268-3051
paulina.poplawska@gmail.com
Ronald StochRonald V. Stoch
Retired Library Director
1827 N. 74th Court
Elmwood Park, IL 60707
Phone: 708-453-9274
Cell Phone: 773-653-1313
yukon981973@att.net
Hanna Przybylski
Retired Teacher-Librarian
Chicago Public Schools
hprzybylsk@yahoo.com
 Iwona Bozek
Head Librarian/Special Collections
kierownik biblioteki/

kustosz zbiorów specjalnych
Polish Museum of America
Muzeum Polskie w Ameryce
984 N. Milwaukee Avenue, Chicago IL 60642-4101
Iwona-Bozek@PolishMuseumofAmerica.org
773-384-3352 ex.2106

COMMITTEES

Special committees or task forces that will support the goals and purposes of the organization can be appointed by the Executive Board. Inquire.

CHAPTERS

Five or more members can form a chapter for ease of communication, so that members in one local area can discuss and act on mutual problems and interests; with the approval of the Executive Board.

FORUMS

Five or more members can form a forum with the approval of the Executive Board. The purpose of forums is to provide programs and services that will meet the needs of members that have particular special interests.